Online Merit Badge Classes

As we continue to provide advancement opportunities to Scouts, here are upcoming online Merit Badge classes. These classes will give Scouts a chance to continue working on the Scouting curriculum, achieve advancements towards their Scouting goals, and connect with other Scouts all over the country!

Throughout each class, Scouts will fulfill many requirements during the online sessions. Scouts may have some requirements to complete on their own at home or with their units at a later date. Within 2 weeks after completion of the session, you will receive a digital blue card via email detailing your advancement. You can then forward this information to your Scout Leader or Advancement person to input into your Scoutbook account. No hard copy blue card will be issued.

You will receive a link with information to join your session the morning of your class.

Please remember that any electronic communication involving a youth member must adhere to BSA’s “two deep” leadership policies so youth sending emails or texts should cc their parent or another adult.

Diversity & Inclusion Week

American Heritage - Tuesday, January 19 – 3-6pm EST – Instructor Zack Shepherd

American Cultures – Wednesday, January 20 – 3-6pm EST – Instructor Darrin Johnson

Citizenship in the Nation – Thursday, January 21 – 3-6pm EST – Instructor Chuck Blanchette

Odd Stuff Week January

Reading & Scholarship – Monday, January 25 – 4-6pm EST – Instructor Darrin Johnson

Citizenship in the Community – Tuesday, January 26 & Thursday, January 28 – 4-6pm EST – Instructor Chuck Blanchette

Composite Materials – Wednesday, January 27 – 5-8pm EST – Instructor Zack Shepherd

Personal Management – Saturday, January 30 – 12-3pm EST – Instructor Zack Shepherd - ONLY 4 SPOTS LEFT

Earth Science Week

Environmental Science – Monday, February 1 & Thursday, February 4 – 4-6pm EST

Sustainability – Tuesday, February 2 & Thursday, February 4 – 4-6pm EST

Soil & Water Conservation – Wednesday, February 3 – 4-7pm EST

Fish & Wildlife Management – Saturday, February 6 – 2-5pm EST

Outdoor Pursuits Week

Signs, Signals, & Codes – Monday, February 8 & Thursday, February 11 – 4-6pm EST

Geocaching – Tuesday, February 9 – 4-7pm EST

Cooking – Wednesday, February 10 & Friday, February 12 – 4-6pm EST

February Vacation Week

Farm Mechanics – Tuesday, February 16 – 10am-1pm EST - ONLY 1 SPOT LEFT

Communications – Tuesday, February 16 & Thursday, February 18 – 2-5pm EST

Aviation – Wednesday, February 17 & Friday, February 19 – 10am-1pm EST

Snow Sports – Wednesday, February 17 – 2-5pm EST

Geology – Thursday, February 18 – 10am-1pm EST

Personal Management – Friday, February 19 – 2-5pm EST

Creative Arts Week

Animation – Monday, February 22 & Thursday, February 25 – 10am-12pm EST

Scouting Heritage – Monday, February 22 – 3-6pm EST

Citizenship in the Nation – Tuesday, February 23 – 10am-1pm EST

Pulp & Paper – Tuesday, February 23 – 3-6pm EST

Art – Wednesday, February 24 & Friday, February 26 – 3-5pm EST

Sculpture – Thursday, February 25 – 3-5pm EST

Hobbies Week

Railroading – Monday, March 1 & Thursday, March 4 – 4-6pm EST

Moviemaking – Tuesday, March 2 & Friday, March 5 – 4-6pm EST

Music – Wednesday, March 3 – 4-7pm EST

Global Citizen Week

Cooking – Monday, March 8 & Friday, March 12 – 4-6pm EST

Citizenship in the World – Tuesday, March 9 – 4-7pm EST

Citizenship in the Nation – Thursday, March 11 – 3-6pm EST

STEM Week March

Animal Science – Monday, March 15 & Wednesday, March 17 – 1-4pm EST

Nuclear Science – Tuesday, March 16 & Thursday, March 18 – 11am-1pm EST

NOVA Award – Mendel’s Minions – Tuesday, March 16 & Thursday, March 18 – 4-6pm EST

Drafting – Wednesday, March 17 & Friday, March 19 – 5-7pm EST

Careers Week

Landscape Architecture – Monday, March 22 – 4-7pm EST

Journalism – Tuesday, March 23 & Thursday, March 25 – 4-6pm EST

Law – Wednesday, March 24 & Friday, March 26 – 4-6pm EST

Odd Stuff Week March

Coin & Stamp Collecting – Monday, March 29 – 4-7pm EST

Graphic Arts – Tuesday, March 30 & Thursday, April 1 – 4-6pm EST

Chess – Wednesday, March 31 – 4-7pm EST

Public Health Week

Emergency Preparedness – Monday, April 5 & Wednesday, April 7 – 4-6pm EST - ONLY 1 SPOT LEFT

Crime Prevention – Tuesday, April 6 – 4-7pm EST

Safety – Thursday, April 8 – 4-7pm EST

Sports Week

Athletics – Monday, April 12 & Wednesday, April 14 – 4-6pm EST

Personal Fitness – Tuesday, April 13 & Thursday, April 15 – 4-6pm EST

Sports – Friday, April 16 – 4-7pm EST

STEM Camp Week

Programming – Monday, April 19 & Wednesday, April 21 – 10am-12pm EST

Environmental Science – Tuesday, April 20 & Thursday, April 22 – 10am-12pm EST

NOVA Award – Next Big Thing – Tuesday, April 20 & Thursday, April 22 – 2-4pm EST

Chess – Friday, April 23 – 1-4pm EST

Odd Stuff Week April

Game Design – Monday, April 26 & Thursday, April 29 – 4-6pm EST

Automotive Maintenance – Tuesday, April 27 – 11am-2pm EST

Genealogy – Tuesday, April 27 – 4-7pm EST

Golf – Thursday, April 29 – 1-4pm EST

Enhance your Online Merit Badge Experience

Dozens of business, community, and civic leaders are donating their time and expertise to support Base Camp Online through our virtual guest speaker program. These programs are free and almost limitless (200+ attendance cap), they are open to anyone. The experts will share their personal and professional story, their background, and a little about what it’s like to work in their field. The virtual classroom manager will take chat questions from the audience and the guest speaker will answer the questions.

Click here for speakers and schedules. If you are a professional and would be willing to volunteer and serve as a guest speaker, please email Mariama Sano at [email protected].